So.. I'm a writer.. and.... but..

Discussion for anything non-gaming.
Junker Gear Snatcher
Favorite Game: (Ask me sometime, PMs welcome)
Kojima games owned: Metal Gear Solid series (all of them)
-MGS1
-MGS2
-MGS3
-MGS4
-MGS: Portable Ops
-MGS: Portable Ops +
-MGS: Digital Graphic Novel
Snatcher
(Policenauts someday, thanks to you dedicated folks.)

So.. I'm a writer.. and.... but..

Post by Junker Gear Snatcher »

Okay, I'm going to introduce myself.

I'm a 20 year-old University student, about 3-4 years ago, I wrote the manuscript on a yet-to-be published novel, that rang up 500 pages it took me 9 months to a year to finish, and I've got the outline for a sequel planned, in the off-chance that I become famed, or at least get SOME kind of a fan-base that wants more.

The entire thing was written during my free-time AT school, I've had 5 people read it, and received excellent feedback (one was my English teacher.. who jokingly 'graded' it) and 3 of the people would hunt me down to read over my shoulder as I wrote it.

It was a Sci-Fi fantasy novel focusing on time paradoxes.

I've got three projects in the works and I'm starting another. If you read my sig, I've got three other stories that have been cancelled, and I'm instead holding onto the material to incorporate into something else.

Those three are:

A story about genetic research.
A story about split personalities and a new concept (for copyright sake, don't think anyone would steal my work from here, but-) I'll call "split souls"
And a Metal Gear Solid story I won't publish but I'm writing more or less to flex my muscles with unoriginal content and holding true to (complex) themes and an already established story.

My new project however is inspired by my newly found diamonds in the rough: Snatcher and Blade Runner. Which I know one is inspired from the other.

However, I'd like to playfully reference those two titles and pay homage to them.