Metal Gear - The Ultimate Collection

Here you can talk about Kojima game Collecting in general. Tips, prices, advice and collection posting.
A.G.
Favorite Game: Metal Gear Solid

Metal Gear - The Ultimate Collection

Post by A.G. »

Hi all. jonthomas83 suggested I post my collection on this board. Junker HQ has affilated with MGF for a long time. So I thought I would post it.

Well, I've been collecting Metal Gear for the past 9 years. While I can't claim to have "everything" (and I certainly would not want to), I can say that I got all the figures, even the rarest of the rare. You won't find things like Metal Gear NES or Snake's Revenge in this collection. I mostly stuck with the Kojima games and a few others. In any case, here is my humble collection:

With the release of MGS4 I'm finally finished with the series. My collection contains all that I'm interested in getting at this point. Granted, I will likely pick up any MG1-MGS4 figures that they may make in the future. However, I don't see myself collecting anything from any future games.

Hope you liked the pics!
METAL GEAR FOREVER 2001-2010
TSi
Major
Favorite Game: Metal Gear Solid Series
PSN: TSi

Re: Metal Gear - The Ultimate Collection

Post by TSi »

congrats at your collection!!!

lol, sometimes, i wonder how much people spend on their total collection! im just starting my collection and i (a little bit) regret it. but of course, im young and i have no money, thats why im cautiously spending.
Current Ebay Feedback = 21
If you have time, click the banner!
If it doesn't work, please check the backup mirror site
A.G.

Post by A.G. »

It's all a matter of time. My collection was started 9 years ago. So, that being the only thing I really collect it's not that big of a financial hit. But yes, some of the items to get pricy. I got some really rare figures in there that I'm very proud to own.
micster
Favorite Game: Metal Gear Solid 2
Kojima games owned: www.micster.co.nr + Zone of the Enders 1
PSN: THEmicster